Working from home? Switch to the DIGITAL edition of Projection, Lights & Staging News. CLICK HERE to signup now!
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Harman Announces Live Workshop Series Schedule for June

PLSN Staff • News • June 2, 2020

Harman announced additions to the Harman Professional University Live Workshop Series for the month of June. For more information, and to register, go to www.plsn.me/FOH-HJune

More details from Harman (www.harman.com):

Tour Design Process Basics for Beginners/Students with Lauren Sego

JUNE 9, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 3, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will assess the logistical boundaries of designing your first tour and explore creative approaches to communication between you and an artist or creative team.

 

Paperwork from Production Management to Lighting Design with Jennifer Bass

JUNE 10, 2020

2:00 PM CDT (7:00 PM GMT, 8:00 PM BST, 9:00 PM CET, June 11, 3:00 AM SGT)

Learn how to make paperwork work for you with this in-depth webinar. Topics will include how to utilize paperwork to improve workflow, avoid reinventing the wheel each project, keep your team informed and make handing over projects easier.

 

Light the Music: A Lecture with a Beat with Luther Frank

JUNE 11, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 3, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will focus on using musical analysis to execute lighting designs on the fly in fast-paced environments such as nightclubs and festivals. Learn how to follow the music by understanding song structure and staying on beat.

 

Lighting with LED for Television with Robert Grobler

JUNE 16, 2020

1:00 PM CDT (6:00 PM GMT, 7:00 PM BST, 8:00 PM CET, June 17, 2:00 AM SGT)

LED is one of the fastest moving segments of the lighting industry. Learn how to effectively use LED and maintain TV picture standards by studying color temperature, CRI behavior, dimmer curves and proper color mixing.

 

Improvised Lighting on Tour with Juan Trevino

JUNE 17, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 18, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will demonstrate how to program a show for an artist who changes their set often and performs in venues of varying sizes. Attendees will learn how to quickly clone a lighting design into any venue.

 

The Followspot Operator: An Essential Resource with A.J. Pen

JUNE 18, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 19, 12:00 AM SGT)

Despite all of today’s advanced lighting technology, sometimes the best way to illuminate a performer is with one human pointing a spotlight at the stage. Learn how to ensure success by communicating effectively with followspot operators in this webinar.

 

Lighting Director Skillset – From Clubs to Arenas and Beyond with Sarah Parker

JUNE 19, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 19, 12:00 AM SGT)

Being a successful lighting director involves more than just the lights. This webinar will break down a typical day in the life of a lighting director, discuss how the role changes across different-sized tours, and offer general tips and tricks.

 

Pros and Cons in an Educational Lighting Design System with Nina Agelvis

JUNE 22, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 23, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will explore the pros and cons of educational lighting design programs from the perspective of a current lighting design student, providing valuable feedback for professors to improve their courses.

 

Life on the Road as an LD: How Not to Burn Out with Sage Paden

JUNE 23, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 24, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will provide strategies for maintaining mental health on and off the road, including simple changes to make to your routines, limits to set for yourself, and how to communicate with your tour family as well as your family back home.

 

Designing at the Speed of Light with Luther Frank

JUNE 24, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 25, 12:00 AM SGT)

This webinar will explore design efficiency and philosophy at scale, focusing on strategies and methods for drafting, programming, templates, workflow and organization that you can use to achieve impressive designs in surprisingly little time.

 

When Good Shows Go Bad with John Featherstone

JUNE 25, 2020

11:00 AM CDT (4:00 PM GMT, 5:00 PM BST, 6:00 PM CET, June 26, 12:00 AM SGT)

What makes a show ‘good’ or ‘bad?’ What happens when things go wrong? How do you make sure all parties feel acknowledged? Using real-world examples, John will share his philosophy on approaching projects to make sure everyone wins.

The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!